Rss Feed
Tweeter button
Facebook button
Myspace button

Digital distribution

ZEBRALUTION – More Than Just MP3!

Zebralution, being active around the world, is one of the leading digital distributors of independent music. It is an independent entity with major affiliation – 80% stake is acquired by Warner Music Group while the remaining shares are held by the founders who continue to manage the company.

Idea:
– Link between hundreds of labels (licensers) and hundreds of digital retailers (licensees)
– Collect content from one side to provide it to the other side

Zebralution offers a huge varied catalogue with great retailer’s recognition and does retail marketing for it’s repertoire, i.e. promote tracks to the store managers of the service providers.

Zebralution is an exclusive digital distributor of more than 300 independent labels and artists. With a repertoire of over 100.000 tracks from all genres Zebralution delivers content to over 300 download shops on the Internet and in mobile networks, holding a high market share in official German charts.

Content Portfolio:
Contend range covers pop, rock, alternative, dance, club, hiphop, world music, jazz, metal, classics and spoken word from commercially successful tracks topping the charts to credible underground music.
The majority of the repertoire is controlled world-wide while some releases/labels are owned for G/S/A or Europe only. Zebralution controls rights for all digital products like audio and video (streaming and download), á la carte and subscription basis for web as well as realtones, wallpapers / graphics, ringbacktones, video and full-track audiostreaming and download for mobile.

Marketing:
Zebralution online retail marketing includes weekly newsletters to promote priority releases, back-catalogue and label highlights as well as genre releases to genre stores. They have weekly conference calls or meetings with store managers and editorial teams of the most important US/EURO platforms including (amongst others) iTunes, Musicload, AOL, Vodafone, eMusic, MusicNet, Rhapsody, OD2, 24-7 and Sony Connect.
Zebralusion also provides marketing materials, e.g. photos, videos, bios, info sheets, exclusive tracks/mixes, exclusive pre-releases, ticket and CD give-aways.

Marketing Best Practice Examples:
„50 Techno-Trance Anthems Vol.1“: exclusive iTunes Online-Compilation – world-wide promotion on the main or genre homepages of all iTunes-Stores – pos. 1 within the american iTunes genre album charts, as well as several months in the Top 10! – many similar projects with labels like Colosseum, Enemy, Peppermint Jam, Great Stuff

„Stereo Total“: Free Download Campaign – iTunes France – „single of the week“ campaign from the album „Party Anticonformiste“ – increases the album downloads in France

„Katie Melua“: Musicload TV-Advertising Campaign – massive campaign for a TV-Spot, that applies the album download – substantial rise of the downloads in the campaign period

„Bob Sinclar“: Jamba! DR- TV-Advertising Campaign – presence at MTV and Viva in „Jamba-Direct Response TV-Spots“ for many weeks – high positioning in the „Media Control Charts“

There are virtually hundreds of different promotion spaces in the various online front-ends of the retailers to be used by Zebralution. These on-site promotions can result in a massive increase of downloads, because the purchase is just one click away. Though lesser known artists may not be promoted on the homepage of every major store, they will find opportunities on genre sub-pages or in smaller niche shops. Knowing about these opportunities and being able to suggest releases to the store managers is one of Zebralution’s key competences.

Rss Feed
Tweeter button
Facebook button
Myspace button

Digital distribution

ZEBRALUTION – Mehr als nur MP3!

Zebralution, weltweit aktiv, ist einer der führenden digital Vertreiber von independent Musik. Es ist ein unabhängiges Unternehmen, mit großer Angliederung.- Warner Music Group sind mit 80% an Zebralution beteiligt, die übrigen Anteile sind im Besitz der Gründer, welche das Unternehmen weiter leiten .

Idee:
– Verbindung zwischen hunderten von Labels (Lizenzgeber) und ebenso vielen Einzelhändlern (Lizenznehmer)
– Inhalt und Wissen der einen Seite sammeln und der anderen zur Verfügung stellen

Zebralution bietet einen großen vielseitigen Katalog an, welcher von Einzelhändlern anerkannt und angenommen wird. Zebralution betreibt Einzelhandels-Marketing in dem es bei den Geschäftsführern der jeweiligen Dienstleistern für die einzelnen Tracks wirbt.

Zebralution ist ein ausschließlich digitaler Vertreiber von mehr als 300 Independent Labels und Künstlern. Zebralution ist mit einem großen Marktanteil an den offiziellen deutschen Hitlisten beteiligt und beliefert mit einem enormen Repertoire mehr als 300 Download-Shops im Internet und Mobilfunknetz.

Portfolio:
Die Auswahl reicht von Pop, Rock, Alternative, Dance über HipHop, World Music, Jazz, Metal, Classics und Hörspiel/Hörbuch. Von kommerziell erfolgreichen Tracks, an der Spitze der Charts bis zu glaubhafter Underground-Musik.
Der Großteil des Repertoirs wird weltweit verteilt während einige Labels nur in Deutschland, Schweiz, Österreich oder Europa gültig sind. Zebralution regelt die Rechte für alle digitalen Produkte wie Audio und Video (Streaming und Download) im Internet – direkt und auf Abonnement Basis. Für Mobiltelefone die Rechte für Realtones, Bildschirmhintergründe, Grafiken, Ringbacktones sowie Video und Audio Streaming.

Marketing:
Das online Einzelhandels-Marketing von Zebralution umfasst wöchentliche Rundbriefe, Mitteilungsblätter um für vorranginge Veröffentlichungen, Back Catalogue, Label Highlights sowie Genre-Veröffentlichungen für Genre-Läden zu werben. Telefonkonferenzen oder Meetings mit Geschäftsführern und Redaktionsteams der wichtigste Plattformen, darunter unter anderem iTunes, Musicload, AOL, Vodafone, eMusic, MusicNet, Rhapsody, OD2, 24-7 and Sony Connect. Zebralution stellt auch Marketing-Material zur Verfügung, wie z.B. Fotos, Videos, Biographien, Infoblätter, exklusive Vor-Veröffentlichungen sowie CD und Ticket Gratisbeigaben.

Marketing-Praxisbeispiele:
„50 Techno-Trance Anthems Vol.1″: exklusive iTunes Online-Zusammenstellung – weltweite Werbung auf der Haupt- oder Genre-Homepage aller iTunes-Stores – 1 Platz in den amerikanischen iTunes Album Charts sowie mehrere Monate in den Top 10 -mehrere ähnliche Projekte mit Labels wie Colosseum, Enemy, Peppermint Jam and Great Stuff

„Stereo Total“: Free Download Kampagne – iTunes France – “Single der Woche”, Kampagne vom Album „Party Anticonformiste“ – -steigert die Album downloads in Frankreich

„Kati Melua“: Musicload TV-Werbeaktion -gewaltige Werbeaktion für TV-Spot, bezieht sich auf Album download – großer Anstieg der Downloads während der Kampagne

„Bob Sinclar“: Jamba! DR-TV-Werbekampagne – MTV und Viva Präsenz durch Jamba-Direct Response TV-Spots“ seit mehreren Wochen – Hoher Platz in den „Media Control Charts“

Zebralution können die buchstäblich hunderte von Online-Werbeflächen der Verkaufsplattformen perfekt für ihre Zwecke nutzen. Diese vor Ort Webung kann zu einem Anstieg der Downloads führen, weil der Kauf nur einen Klick entfernt ist. Obwohl für weniger bekannte Künstler auf den Websites der großen Stores nicht unbedingt geworben wird, gibt es zahlreiche Werbemöglichkeiten auf Neben-Websites oder in kleineren Shops Über diese Möglichkeiten Bescheid zu wissen und in der Lage zu sein, den Geschäftsführern Veröffentlichungen vorzuschlagen, ist eine der entscheidenden Kompetenzen von Zebralution.